0
Answered

Auto assign placed students in groups. I need to move students to different teams now. How do I edit when they are already assigned?

becbobevac 2 weeks ago • updated 1 week ago 2

I just started trying to manage the students today and I was just able to access and turn off the auto assign feature. How do I edit the students who were already assigned to teams? I need to move them to other teams etc

GOOD, I'M SATISFIED
Satisfaction mark by becbobevac 1 week ago
Answered

Good afternoon Rebecca,

To edit the students who were already assigned to teams, you can either delete and re-create the teams and re-assign the students, or you can edit the individual students and change their team assignments that way.


To edit your teams, go to Settings --> Teams. (https://myanswers.com/vbs/manage/2388/teams/)


To edit your individual students, go to People --> Students, Manage All Students --> Click on the student --> Click edit, change the team assignment, then click Save Changes.


Please let us know if you have further questions.

Blessings,

Arthur