0
Answered

unassign a student

mschoutl 2 years ago updated by Arthur Lawson (Answers in Genesis - Web Support Analyst) 2 years ago 1

Hi there,


The auto assign was turned on before I realized and changes have been made to age groups in each team now students aren't in the right groups.  If I delete the teams and s tart over will it blank slate all the students to new and unassigned or will they get put back in the same.  How can I fix this issue?

GOOD, I'M SATISFIED

Thank you sooooo much Arthur!  this is the first time using your VBS program and I love the features.  Your help is truly a blessing to me.  It is perfect.  Have a wonderful day

Satisfaction mark by mschoutl 2 years ago
Answered

Hi Monica,

Yes, deleting teams unassigns the students from the teams, and re-creating the teams will not re-assign them to your teams.

I turned off auto-assign, deleted the teams and re-made them for you just like they were. Your students are still there and await your manual assignment.

Blessings,

Arthur