0
Answered

Team Settings

starlightbaptistvbs 3 years ago updated by Brad Brown (Answers in Genesis - Web Development) 3 years ago 1

Would like to remove Team Settings from the Student Registration Form entirely. Is this possible? I deleted all the teams, but the word "Teams:" still appears on student registration form. How can I remove this. I do not want parents to have the option to choose this setting.

Answer

+1
Answer
Answered

The "Teams" field only appears in the admin, not on the public registration form. Parents will never see it. It is one of the methods available for you to assign or reassign students and volunteers to teams from within the admin.


You can customize the registration forms from the settings section, accessible from the settings link at the bottom of the left menu. The "Teams" field is automatically added when working with volunteers and students in the admin, so it can't be changed in the settings.


The system is not designed to function with no teams. You'll want to put at least one team back in, or you will likely run into errors with some functions of Director. The next software update, tentatively scheduled to happen in a few weeks, will prevent users from deleting all the teams, age groups, or rotation settings.



+1
Answer
Answered

The "Teams" field only appears in the admin, not on the public registration form. Parents will never see it. It is one of the methods available for you to assign or reassign students and volunteers to teams from within the admin.


You can customize the registration forms from the settings section, accessible from the settings link at the bottom of the left menu. The "Teams" field is automatically added when working with volunteers and students in the admin, so it can't be changed in the settings.


The system is not designed to function with no teams. You'll want to put at least one team back in, or you will likely run into errors with some functions of Director. The next software update, tentatively scheduled to happen in a few weeks, will prevent users from deleting all the teams, age groups, or rotation settings.